Skip to content

Montreal Public Pianos 2017

Public Pianos in Double Occupancy

 

From 24 to 27 August, JMC will observe the 4 o-clock mark in music at the public pianos!
 
Exceptionally as part of this programming, twin pianos will be offered to skilled pianists to make the streets resound with a repertoire made up of favorite works for piano four-hands... and even eight-hands!
 
Join the fun and enjoy this open-air and completely free programming taking place at the ​placottoir​ located at the junction of Henri-Julien street and Mont-Royal Avenue East.
 
 

Thursday, August 24, 2017 -  More Hands, More Notes, More Fun!

Amélie Fortin, Irina Krasnyanskaya, Simon Larivière and Jean-Fabien Schneider, piano
 
Our Public Pianos programming is off to a grand start! 2 pianos, 4 pianists, 8 hands: assuredly never seen before on Mont-Royal Avenue! Prepare to hear the pianos like you've never heard them. An open-air concert sure to dazzle your senses!
 
 

Friday, August 25, 2017  -  Concertos for Soloist and Four-Handed Orchestra

Soloists : Charlotte Layec, clarinet, Thierry Champs, trumpet, and Richard Zheng, violin
Four-handed orchestral reduction: Amélie Fortin and Louise-Andrée Baril, piano
 

Treat your ears with these excerpts from famous concertos where soloists will be accompanied by a remarkable four-handed orchestra!


 

Saturday, August 26, 2017 - From Silver Screen to Public Pianos: A Family Concert

Amélie Fortin and Laurence Lambert-Chan, piano
 
Right before dinnertime, this playful concert will put your musical memory to the test and stir up your childhood nostalgia as you will hear the musical themes of ​Beauty and the Beast​, Frozen, Pirates of the Caribbean​, Harry Potter​, Star Wars... and more! An inspired prelude to a movie night!
 
 

Sunday, August 27, 2017  -  Four-Handed Favorites

Jeanne Amièle and Simon Larivière, piano
 
As a conclusion to four days of music, the Amièle-Larivière duo will play with delight a selection of works composed by Mozart, Schubert, Brahms and Debussy and written especially for piano four-hands, all of which have become classics of the genre.  
 
 

This project is also a unique chance for JMC to make its twin vocation shine: to make classical music accessible to the widest audience possible and promote young and talented canadian musicians. JMC has prepared a completely FREE programming, for a hot and lively summer at JMC House!

 

 

Share this page

Online Brochures

Aller au contenu

Pianos publics de Montréal 2017

Pianos publics en occupation double

 

Du 24 au 27 août, les JMC sonneront les coups de 16h en musique aux pianos publics!
 
Exceptionnellement dans le cadre de cet événement, deux pianos jumeaux seront mis à la disposition de musiciens chevronnés qui feront résonner en pleine rue un répertoire de  pièces connues et appréciées du grand public pour piano à quatre et même huit mains!
 
Joignez-vous à nous pour profiter d’une programmation musicale extérieure réjouissante et complètement gratuite au placottoir situé à l’intersection de la rue Henri-Julien et de l’avenue du Mont-Royal Est.
 
 

Jeudi 24 août 2017 -  Plus de mains, plus de notes, plus de plaisir!

Amélie Fortin, Irina Krasnyanskaya, Simon Larivière et Jean-Fabien Schneider, piano
 
Nous lançons les festivités en grand! 2 pianos, 4 pianistes, 8 mains : assurément du jamais vu sur l’Avenue du Mont-Royal! Préparez-vous à entendre les pianos à leur plus grandiose. Un concert en plein air qui vous en mettra plein la vue et les oreilles!
 
 

Vendredi 25 août 2017  -  Concertos pour soliste et orchestre à 4 mains

Solistes : Charlotte Layec, clarinette, Thierry Champs, trompette, et Richard Zheng, violon
Réduction orchestrale à 4 mains : Amélie Fortin et Louise-Andrée Baril, piano
 
Régalez vos oreilles de ces extraits de concertos célèbres où les solistes seront accompagnés par un remarquable orchestre… à 4 mains!
 
 

Samedi 26 août 2017 - Du grand écran aux pianos publics : un concert familial

Amélie Fortin et Laurence Lambert-Chan, piano
 
Juste avant l’heure du souper, venez exercer votre mémoire musicale en famille ou votre nostalgie entre amis pendant ce concert ludique qui vous fera entendre les thèmes de La belle et la bête, La reine des neiges, Pirates des Caraïbes, Harry Potter, Star Wars… et plus encore! Un excellent prélude à une soirée cinéma!
 
 

Dimanche 27 août 2017  -  Coups de cœur à 4 mains

Jeanne Amièle et Simon Larivière, piano
 
Pour conclure ces quatre jours de musique, le duo Amièle-Larivière interprétera avec bonheur des oeuvres de Mozart, Schubert, Brahms et Debussy, toutes composées spécialement pour le piano 4 mains et devenues de grands classiques du genre.
 
 
 

Ce projet représente également une occasion unique pour les JMC de faire rayonner leurs deux missions, soit rendre accessible la musique classique au plus grand nombre et promouvoir les jeunes musiciens canadiens de grand talent. Les JMC ont donc préparé toute une programmation GRATUITE, pour un été des plus chauds et animés devant la Maison des JMC !

 

 

Partager cette page

Brochures en ligne