Skip to content

Preludes 

Jean-Luc Therrien will present the prelude in its many forms.

Jean-Luc Therrien, semi-finalist at the Roma International Piano Competition last November and winner of the 3rd prize and audience award at the 2015 International Piano Competition "Mauro Paolo Monopoli Prize", will present audiences a diverse array of preludes.

With a range of styles and sounds – from preludes of bygone days, such as those of Rameau and Debussy, to those of more contemporary composers, such as Nino Rota – these brief pieces are sure to delight. Performed with skill and sensitivity by one of Canada’s most promising young pianists, this concert presents a cavalcade of concise yet expressive works.

Jean-Luc Therrien has been selected for the next Sendai International Music Competition to be held in Japan from June 11 to June 26. On a total of 270 registrered competitors, Jean-Luc ranked himself among the top 41 who will fly to Sendai for the first test. 9 countries are being represented at this international competition, and Jean-Luc is one of the two Canadian competitors.

 

REPERTOIRE OVERVIEW

J.P. RAMEAU
Suite in A minor for harpsicord : Prelude

S. BORTIKIEWICZ
10 Preludes, Op. 33 (excerpt)

N. ROTA
Fifteen Preludes (excerpt)

C. DEBUSSY
Preludes, Book 1 : No 5
"Les colines d'Anacapri"

 

 

Concert dates

Date Infos  
No dates availables

Preludes

ARTIST

Jean-Luc Therrien, piano

You are venue and would like more information ?  
Contact Laurence Lavoie,Concerts and Emerging Artists Coordinator

Press and public relations : Frédéric Barre, Communications Manager

Share this page

Online Brochures

  Programming

Aller au contenu

Préludes 

Jean-Luc Therrien vous présente le prélude sous toutes ses formes.

Jean-Luc Therrien, demi-finaliste en novembre dernier à la Roma International Piano Competition et lauréat des 3e prix et prix du public à l'édition 2015 la Mauro Paolo Monopoli Prize International Competition, vous présente le prélude sous toutes ses formes. 

Courtes pièces aux styles et aux atmosphères sonores variés, les préludes d’époques passées, tels ceux de Rameau et Debussy ou encore, ceux de compositeurs plus contemporains, tels Nino Rota, sauront vous séduire. Un feu roulant d’œuvres succinctes mais combien expressives, interprétées avec agilité et sensibilité par l’un des pianistes canadiens les plus prometteurs

Jean-Luc Therrien vient d'être sélectionné pour la prochaine Sendai International Music Competition qui se tiendra au Japon du 11 au 26 juin prochain! Parmi un total 270 participants inscrits, il s'est ainsi classé parmi les 41 candidats qui se rendront à Sendai pour la première épreuve. Les concurrents sont originaires de 9 pays à travers le monde et Jean-Luc fait partie des deux canadiens en lice.

APERÇU DU RÉPERTOIRE

J.P. RAMEAU
Suite en la mineur pour clavecin : Prélude

S. BORTIKIEWICZ
10 Préludes, Op. 33 (extrait)

N. ROTA
Quinze préludes (extrait)

C. DEBUSSY
Préludes, Livre 1 : No 5
Les colines d'Anacapri

 

 

Dates de concert

Date Informations  
Aucune date disponible

Préludes

ARTISTE

Jean-Luc Therrien, piano

Vous êtes diffuseurs et souhaitez avoir plus d’informations ?
Contactez Laurence Lavoie, coordonnatrice des concerts de soirée et tour Grand public

Relations de presse : Frédéric Barre, responsable de communications

Partager cette page

Brochures en ligne